1st bloggerversary!

Gourmet Traveller is ONE!!

When I started the blog exactly a year ago I had no idea how it would totally take over my life. The past twelve months has been quite a journey – I’ve travelled across the world to Chicago, Copenhagen, Las Vegas, Los Angeles and Paris in search of great eats, ventured to new places in London which have restored my faith in the local food scene, and escaped to far away lands from behind the stove, in the comfort of my own home.

On the downside I’ve had a lot less sleep (those posts don’t write themselves!) and my clothes feel far more snug than they did last summer, what with the ardent dining-out, culinary escapades abroad, and extra experimentation in the kitchen.

A bonus that I hadn’t expected is all the great people I’ve met in the process, both virtually and in real life. There’s the wonderful twitter folk who provide daily banter and amusement, the lovelies who take time to comment on my posts and brighten my day, the enthuisiastic lot who fill my foodbuzz inbox with a bevy of recipes, and my overseas foodie exchange friends who educate me with the edible treats they send my way.

Thanks everyone – it’s been a fabulous first year. x

~ by gourmettraveller on July 9, 2010.

21 Responses to “1st bloggerversary!”

  1. Awwwww Happy Bloggerversary to you! Keep up the great work and a huge well done from all of the team here!!

  2. A huge congratulations on your blogiversary and a thank you too for providing some great content and allowing us to live and eat vicariously along your travels!

  3. Congrats! You’ve been a brilliant addition to the blogosphere. Here’s to many more years.

  4. Congratulations!!!!!

  5. Happy Anniversary! Traveling is definitely the best thing in the whole wide world… and it sounds like you’ve been doing a lot of it! Congrats!

  6. Happy 1st Birthday!

  7. happy first birthday!

  8. Well done, only 1 year! Your blog is great and to have done so well in so little time is a bit of an inspiration :)

  9. Congrats and may there be many more to come!!!

  10. happy bloggerversary :D looking forward to all the posts (and food!) to come!! yayyy!!!!!

  11. Happy Bloggerversary! :)

  12. Happy blog birthday! Here’s to many more years!

  13. Congratulations!! Happy bloggerversary!

  14. Congrats

  15. Congratulations and best wishes from your friends in Santa Barbara!

  16. Thanks everyone for the well wishes and kind words – it’s been a helluva year! :)

  17. Happy Bloggerversary!

  18. Congratulations! My blog just turned one, too. I guess we’re in the same class. :) Many happy returns. Really enjoying your reviews and beautiful photography.

  19. Happy Anniversary! I love reading about your restaurant experiences, and your photos are wonderful!

  20. Happy blogiversary!

  21. Yay! Happy blogversary :) Go celebrate with cake I say!

Leave a Reply

 
